Published: Wed, March 14, 2018
Science | By Joan Schultz

Sea of Thieves Hosting an IRL Quest for $100000 Golden Bananas

Sea of Thieves Hosting an IRL Quest for $100000 Golden Bananas

Crew up with up to three friends to crack cryptic clues, follow the trail and find the treasure. Runner-up prizes are also up for grabs, which include limited edition £300 (over $400) Sea of Thieves golden "doubloons". The bananas are valued at £20,000* per banana - a loot worthy of even the most discerning of treasure hunters.

On Wednesday March 21 at 1pm PT / 9pm GMT / 7am AEDT (Thursday, March 22) those taking part will have seven hours to input the answers to the riddles at xbox.com/thebananaquest.

The exciting quest was announced on Inside XBox and is open for crews of up to four shipmates in the UK, Australia, France, the US, Germany and Canada.

The fastest and most accurate answers submitted will be put through to the grand final which will take place on 22 and 23 March (timezone dependent) and will award the golden bananas to one lucky crew. Let us know how you get on! Indeed, starting Monday, March 19th, you can solve riddles and have the opportunity to win three UK Hallmarked 18-carat golden bananas worth about $27,000 Dollars per banana. Should you find yourself marooned elsewhere, these clues will also be scattered digitally as well.

Sea of Thieves is set to launch on March 20th, but Microsoft is giving gamers the chance of winning some real gold of their own.

The game is available for pre-order now and will also be included with Xbox Game Pass on March 20. A Caribbean pirates treasure; gold bananas hand-fabricated from sheet gold, using skills both ancient and modern, ' commented the National Association of Jewellers, Institute of Registered Valuer.

Like this: